Exactly my point

I think I may have finally had enough. I texted the W a simple enough question about $20 that has magically been missing. After getting a different text from her the next hour I finally asked why should I continue to work my ass off to try and communicate better when I feel as if I am hardly listen to.  Her response, “Huh? I am confused, if this is about us I would prefer to wait till you get home instead of making a mess of things on text.”

Sure we have all gotten things f’d up through texts, but ignoring the question of “Did you happen to find the $20 that disappeared?”. I don’t think too much can be read into that one.

I simply responded with “Exactly my point.”

The latest from the W which I am not even going to respond to at all “I am ignoring your last statement you made at all…I want you to talk to me in person and I really wanna listen to whats going on….”

I am so tired of it I just want to scream!!!!!!!

Thanks for reading today’s venting. At least till this point…………

6 comments on “Exactly my point

  1. booguloo says:

    Been there done that. Time doesn’t heal everything.. Just lessens some of the pain.
    Michael

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Brigit says:

    Sorry things still are hard for you. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  3. faithrivada says:

    twenty dollars is a fortune in principle

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Miss Evelyn says:

    Damn…sounds like my husband. Only answers selective questions and then says you’ve known me over 15 years and you still don’t understand me.

    Like

Thanks for adding your thoughts to this topic

