Suicide Prevention Day

If you haven’t been there you more than like are part of the problem instead of a real solution. depression, Ptsd, chronic pain just to name a few of the things that consistently beat me down daily. I am tired of fighting so hard for everyone else. This author puts it into better words than I can so read on… read on.

Another Hope Entirely

To be perfectly honest, I dread and resent this day.  I know that’s a very unpopular opinion, but I’m not sorry.  I just can’t embrace it and write a tearjerker post about my close calls with suicide and how glad I am that I didn’t succeed.

I’m not glad I didn’t succeed.  I’m not actively suicidal right now, but my life is difficult and painful every day.  If any one of my suicide attempts had succeeded, I wouldn’t have to drag myself through that every day.  I wouldn’t have to worry about whether I can find a doctor who will give me medication to manage my chronic pain.  I wouldn’t have to worry about becoming homeless because my disability check isn’t enough for anyone to survive on.  I wouldn’t have to worry about how to get therapy when no one thinks I need help.  I wouldn’t have to worry about…

View original post 333 more words

Thanks for adding your thoughts to this topic

