So much pain

So much pain it is hard to stand, think, or even see straight

So much pain it is practically consuming my entire being

So much pain and so few ways out

So much pain I know it won’t, but I just want it to end

So much pain I almost cannot stand to be at work, yet I cannot afford not to be

So much pain I have to eat light snacks because a meal will only come back to haunt me

So much pain I find it hard to continue to breathe

So much pain I would not wish it upon the most evil, sinister, wicked person we all can think of

So much pain it hurts to sit, it hurts to stand

So much pain with no end or solution in sight

So much pain I am losing weight, what little muscle mass and strength along with it

So much pain I can never be what I would like, nor the man I once was

So much pain it is difficult at best to sleep, occasionally it is so much I simply pass out

So much pain I sincerely hope no one ever understands

One comment on “So much pain

  1. Delusia says:

    so much pain it breaks one’s heart. i’m so sorry.

    Like

Thanks for adding your thoughts to this topic

