Battling

Battling my depression, PTSD, and other issues from within

Fighting in the fights that sometimes seem to rage right beneath my skin

Waging war against myself is a war I know I cannot win

I don’t think I can try and be “ok”

I do not know how much longer I can continually live this way

Why do certain people know how to hurt me simply by what they say

Fighting with the demons and other things in my head

Fighting battles raging on that keep me from going to, or wanting to get out of bed

To get away from my reality, I just want to lock myself inside a tiny dark shed

Some days are good and most are what would be considered bad

I cannot go back to the me I, and others, once had

Am I going insane? Am I going mad?

 

Thanks for adding your thoughts to this topic

