Can Anyone?

Can anyone accept me for who I truely am

Can anyone take joy in the pain left by good ol’ uncle Sam

Can anyone take what is left of many dreams unforetold

Can anyone help me make it into a possible fairytale to be told

Can anyone see me for who I am and want to be

Can anyone? I see glimpses, I see some light

Can anyone? I hope to see it in you glimpses of delight

Can anyone handle whom I have become and am now

Can anyone accept all of me without raising an abnormal brow

Can anyone? I see glimpses here or there

Can anyone? Maybe, perhaps, because I am looking practically everywhere

Can anyone? I hope it may be true

Can anyone? Perhaps it might be you?

Thanks for adding your thoughts to this topic

